McComb School District Home

News & Announcements

U.S. Soldier Surprises Sons! Featured Photo

U.S. Soldier Surprises Sons!

U.S. Soldier, La Damian Burton, surprises his sons at Higgins Middle School! Thanks you for the services that you render to this country La Damian! #WeWantMore!
Annual Holiday Concert December 4, 2018 at 6:00 at McComb High School Auditorium

The Annual Holiday Concert

The McComb School District Band Department presents their Annual Holiday Concert December 4, 2018 at 6:00 pm at the McComb High School Auditorium. Admission is free.
District Accountability Grades

From One to Four: Four Schools in McComb now have a ā€œCā€!

According to the 2017-2018 School and District Accountability Grades, the McComb School District is making progress. As we press toward the goal of increased student achievement, we are striving to empower our teacher practitioners to meet the needs of our scholars. #WeWantMore!
In the Spotlight Image

In the Spotlight

Our Mission:
The mission of the McComb School District is to become a premier, world-class school system where student success is inevitable and each student is cultivated to become fierce competitors in a global society.

We Believe that:
I.     Every individual matters therefore, his or her opinions and voice should be heard, represented, and respected
II.    Every individual should have the opportunity to achieve his or her goals and dreams
III.   People should open their minds to new ideas
IV.   Collaboration and cooperation are essential for success
V.    Communities should be highly engaged
VI.   Every individual can rise to high standards
VII.  Every individual should be held accountable
VIII. Character counts

Upcoming Events